1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Online Jobs From Home..

Discussion in 'Skills, Business and Finance' started by Master-gauge, Jul 11, 2016.

1. Master-gauge

Master-gauge Well-Known Member

I was talking with mebs awhile ago about this very subject... I've been getting screw with work and EI for a long while now, and I'm at a loss as what to do with time in between my apprentice jobs.. I've looked around the odd job market here continuously and I'm sick of the NO's I keep getting.. People find out I'm a registered apprentice they will not hire for the simpler jobs because they know I'll leave for a trade related job when the next one comes.. Plus there are plenty of "Mac's" out there to fill them.. Does anyone have any suggestions for like part time online work to do from home that I would not have thought of?? I know nothing of website design, etc. so that would be out of the picture..

BurtMeister3000 and MrSpock like this.
  2. MrSpock

MrSpock Active Member

As far as web design goes, if you are willing and have time for it, you can gain the required skills by taking online courses. You can mostly advertise your services online, and do the work from anywhere you like. But, its not an easy job, and you will be dealing with difficult people sometimes. Sort of like a high end fashion designer.

Master-gauge and BurtMeister3000 like this.
  3. BurtMeister3000

BurtMeister3000 Staff Member

Yep, I would like to do something like that. It annoys me the system is the way it is. I think I was born too late. If I could build my family a shelter and live and share jobs with a small tribe, I think we could work the land and never be hungry and live a rewarding spiritual life without having to worry about council tax, income tax, rent, car insurance etc etc etc... I crave simplicity and meaning and I feel like I'm just going through the motions sometimes.

Master-gauge and MrSpock like this.